General Information

  1. A passport with remaining validity of at least six months as of the date of entry.
  2. A confirmed return air/sea ticket or air/sea ticket and a visa for the next destination, and a confirmed seat reservation for departure flight.
  3. Holders of Brunei, Philippines and Thailand passports must have: A proof of accommodation (hotel) booking, host / sponsor's contact information and sufficient travel funds.

Visa-exempt entry

The following countries are eligible for visa-exempt entry for 30 or 90 days:

Australia, Austria, Andorra, Belize, Belgium, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Poland, Paraguay, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, U.K., U.S.A. and Vatican City State.

Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar, the Philippines, and Vietnam, who also possess a valid visa or permanent residence certificate issued by Australia, Canada, Japan, Korea, New Zealand, any of the Schengen countries, the United Kingdom, or the United States. However, an advanced registration shall be completed through "Advance Online Registration System for the Visitors of Nationals from Five Southeast Asian Countries to Taiwan.

The following countries are eligible for an eVisa when they meet relevant criteria:

Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burkina Faso, Colombia, Dominica, Ecuador, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Mauritius, Montenegro, Oman, Panama, Peru, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Solomon Islands, Türkiye, and United Arab Emirates.

For more information, please visit the Bureau of Consular Affairs' (BOCA) website at

Visitor visa for attending congress

Participants who aren't eligible for visa-empty entry MUST apply for visitor visa in advance.

Applicants can file their applications with the necessary documents and visa fee at local Taiwan Embassies or missions. For more detail information of the visitor visa application, please visit the Bureau of Consular Affairs' (BOCA) website at

* Please take note that the Conference organisation shall provide assistance for Visa applications only if your registration and payment for UGIRA 2023 have been fully completed.


Congress Secretariat

Asia Concentrate Corporation
Tel: +886-2-2362-8112
General Inquiries / Speakers /
Abstract / Registration / International Sponsorship

Association Secretariat

Taiwan Society of Thoracic Surgeons
Tel: +886-3-328-1200 ext. 5959
Local Sponsorship

Copyright © UGIRA 2023. All Rights Reserved.